Home > Reviews

Reviews

Kifu no Sato in the north of Okayama has been chosen as a quality luxury ryokan to participate in the ILTM(International Luxury Travel Market) in Kyoto in March 2013.

Also Kifu no Sato has been voted the best ryokan in Okayama Prefecture for the last six consecutive years by JTB, one of the most established tour operators in Japan.

Please review our ryokan and our “Samurai Tour” and write about any places of interest that you have visited in the surrounding area. Your honest opinions of the experiences you have had will greatly improve our service and help many travelers to make decisions. Thank you for your cooperation and thank you for staying at Kifu no Sato Ryokan!

REVIEW FORM

* First Name
* Last Name
 Mr. Ms.
* E-mail
* Phone
* Message
  • face image

    New Year holiday visit

    19,Jan 2014

    Your ryokan is very interesting. ?You can’t find it in any other country. ?It’s very clean and new.
    Our favourite food was Ise lobster and Chiya beef and the coffee and tea were enjoyable, too. ?
    The most memorable part of the stay is the hot spring baths and the peal pillow!
    I love the coffee/tea spoon,,,wish I could buy them for my own home. (Two family group from USA)

     
  • face image

    The “hobbit” restaurant

    19,Jan 2014

    IMG_3390
    I was floored, quite literally! After a hectic week in Kyoto we arrived somewhat frazzled and just impatient to get to our room. But the moment I walked into the lobby sans shoes(!) on the tatami floor, I felt really relieved. The peaceful atmosphere with all the gorgeous artwork and flower arrangements, the outdoor hot spring bath, delicious sushi, and kind staff all made for one of our most memorable stays at a Japanese ryokan. I could have been dreaming when I sat in the sunshine streaming though large windows overlooking the beautiful garden, then looked up to see a pair of hawks circling gracefully in the sky – but I wasn’t. I was living the dream. Highly recommend, hands down.? AND, be sure to go to the “hobbit” restaurant (aka Mitaki-En) hidden away in the mountains for the most enchanting lunch and authentic countryside experience ever. Indoor fireplaces/hearths sunken into the floor, massive tables made from a single slice of tree trunk, moss and flower covered thatched roofs, persimmons strung up in long rows set out to dry… Need I say more? ?(One female traveler from USA)

     

     
  • face image

    The Peach Family from Australia

    10,May 2013

    DPPIMG_5477

     

    We had a very warm and welcoming stay at Kifu No Sato. ?Hiromi Charles met us at the train?station on our arrival and showed us around the little town before driving to the ryokan. ? Little English is spoken at the ryokan, however,?Hiromi was nearby to assist with organising day trips?and restaurant bookings. ? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this traditional Japanese ryokan and would recommend it to others. ?We had one of our most memorable lunches in Japan at a tiny sushi bar where we were entertained by the owner, a great sushi master, and her puffer fish!

     
  • face image

    7 April 2013

    28,Apr 2013

    Dear Hiromi

    we would like to thank you and the whole staff of Kifu no Sato Ryokan for the warm and enjoyable welcoming and stay we had in Yunogo. It was such a pleasure for us to experience the Onsen, the beautiful landscape (including the tea plantation on top of the mountain) and last but not least the delightful and outstanding food.

    We were especially pleased with our charming host who was taking care of us and would like to send her a souvenir from Wien, but unfortunately we forgot her name. She was very lovely and her english was quite good. So can we maybe ask you to give us her name and the correct address of the Ryokan that we can mail something to her?

    Thank you again and we hope you will have many international guests from now on!
    Kind regards,

    Gabi

     
  • face image

    ILTM March Fam Tour Group

    28,Apr 2013

    “10 March 2013

    Thank you very much for your kind hospitality. ?I had a great time staying with you as I felt right at home.

    Very warm welcome by all your staff and team. ?It was so nice to wake up to the stunning mountain views and

    relax in the hot spring bath. ?I can’t wait to be back again!”

    Sam Botros

    Luxury Leisure, Australia

    “It was a wonderful stay. ?Staff very welcoming. ?Rooms are lovely with comfortable beds.

    Overall service was excellent.”

    Deidre Van Antwerpen

    ICAN Holidays, South Africa

    “Thank you for an amazing stay! ?The best steak I have ever eaten, a great experience

    and loved staying at such a traditional ryokan.”

    Lucy Jones

    Luxury Travel Magazine, Sydney, Australia

    “Thank you so much for your kind hospitality during my stay at your hotel.

    It is great to relax and experience traditional Japan in such beautiful surroundings.

    The dinner was fantastic and of course, the hot spring baths are not to be missed.

    Thanks again.”

    Keira Fitzgerald, HK/UK

    “I like the hot spring bath very much. ?The service in the restaurant is good

    and the food is nice. ?I love the flower arrangement in your ryokan. ?The garden is nice.”

    Ming

    Target Magazine, China

     
  • face image

    Olivier Charles

    11,Mar 2013

    I stayed with my wife at Kifu no Sato for one night in February this year. This small ryokan in Yunogo has struck a perfect balance between exceptional service and genuine hospitality. The dinner was superb and the dishes did not seem to stop coming. It was a guided discovery of local traditional gourmet cuisine. The room was spacious and timeless and its outside private bath made our Japanese cultural experience extra fun and unique.
    The ultimate pampering experience was without doubt a few hours spent in the Onsen (public hot spring) and its stone sauna.

     
to top